ARC-WU 065 // Klemperer in Salzburg and Budapest, Vol. 1

Radio recordings from Salzburg (Purcell/Byrnes 1947) and Budapest (Bach: 1959/50)

ARC-WU 065zoom

Otto Klemperer

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra / Budapest Symphony Orchestra

  • Purcell / Byrnes: The Fairie Queen (Orchestral Suite), Vienna Philharmonic Orechestra, rec. live, Salzburg, 24 August 1947
  • Bach: Magnificat  BWV 243 (with Anna Báthy, Judit Sándor, Magda Tiszay, Lajos Somogyvári, György Littasy), rec. live, 13 January 1950
  • Bach: Suite No.2 BWV 1067(with János Szebenyi, flute), rec.24 June 1949

Download via ClassicsOnline (some titles also via iTunes, eClassical, Spotify et al.). More information from Werner Unger


Cover photo: Klemperer with Janos Szebnyi and Annie Fischer


© by archiphon® now continued by Werner Unger :: Grossherzog-Friedrich-Str. 62 :: D-77694 Kehl :: +49.7851.2306 :: EMail :: Impressum :: Datenschutz